Share
Announcing new speakers
 β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ β€Œ
The Walrus | Canada's Conversation logo
Β 
OTTAWA
Β 
The Walrus Talks It's Happening Now
TOMORROW! As climate change impacts how we plan for our futures, what are the innovations and ideas breaking new ground today that will make tomorrow better? The Walrus Talks It’s Happening Now brings together speakers to share innovations currently under way that will make a difference in urban and environmental policy and planning, technology, journalism, and more.
Jeff D'Hondt, Megan Leslie, Dr. Alexandra Lesnikowski, Bob McDonald, Sharon Nyangweso, Aphrodite Salas
Thursday, May 11
4:00 p.m. PDT | 5:00 p.m. MDTΒ  Β 
5:00 p.m. CST | 6:00 p.m. CDT
7:00 p.m. EDT | 8:00 p.m. ADT
8:30 p.m. NDT


CONCORDIA PRESENTS
The Walrus Talks
It’s Happening Now

In person in Ottawa
and livestreamed event

Featuring seven-minute talks by:

Jeff D’Hondt, Social Worker

Megan Leslie, President and CEO, World Wildlife Fund Canada

Dr. Alexandra Lesnikowski, Assistant Professor, Geography, Planning and Environment, Concordia University

Bob McDonald, Author; Host of CBC’s Quirks & Quarks

Sharon Nyangweso, Founder and CEO, QuakeLab Inc.

Aphrodite Salas, Assistant Professor, Journalism, Concordia University

Julie Segal, Senior Program Manager, Climate Finance, Environmental Defence

Β 
TORONTO
Β 
The Walrus Talks Digital Skills
In a society that requires the internet and technology for full civic and cultural participation, what happens when access to these resources is limited or absent? How do we equip all individuals and communities with the knowledge and capacity that a digitized world requires?

Join us at The Walrus Talks Digital Skills to explore how we can improve digital equity and build a digital future that leaves no one behind.

Photos of Ron Bennett, Gordon Chan, Kathryn Hill, Tsista Kennedy, Daniel Munro, Rekha Rao-Mayya
Tuesday, June 6
4:00 p.m. PDT | 5:00 p.m. MDTΒ  Β 
5:00 p.m. CST | 6:00 p.m. CDT
7:00 p.m. EDT | 8:00 p.m. ADT
8:30 p.m. NDT


DELOITTE PRESENTS
The Walrus Talks
Digital Skills

In person in Toronto
and livestreamed event

Featuring seven-minute talks by:

Ron Bennett, Global VP – Information Technology, Linamar

Gordon Chan
, Innovation Lab Manager, Future Skills Centre

Kathryn Hill, Executive Director, MediaSmarts

Tsista Kennedy, Graphic Illustrator, Indigenous Friends Association

Daniel Munro, Philosopher and Public Policy Analyst

Rekha Rao-Mayya, CEO, Canada Learning Code

And more!

WATCH: The Walrus Talks a New City

Cities across Canada are trying to reconcile urban design with the needs of residents. From eco-sustainability to stunted improvements in transportation and a housing crunch, cities are grappling with how to envision a future that will prove both durable and flexible enough to meet the ever-evolving demands of urban living. At The Walrus Talks a New City, speakers discussed the changes that are happening now to make cities better tomorrow.

Β 
Β 
Facebook
Β 
Twitter
Β 
Linkedin
Β 
Youtube
Β 
Instagram
Β 
Tiktok
Was this email forwarded to you?
Copyright Β© 2023 The Walrus, All rights reserved.

Email Marketing by ActiveCampaign